Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission meets the first Tuesday of the month unless otherwise noted. The public may submit a comment or question for Planning and Zoning Commission consideration by leaving a voicemail at (630) 671-2806; by emailing; or by using the Planning and Zoning Commission Public Participation form. Submissions will be accepted until 3:00 p.m. on the day of meeting and will be read into the public meeting minutes. Meetings are live streamed on the Village's YouTube channel.


The Planning and Zoning Commission is responsible for reviewing and making recommendations to the Village Board in regard to zoning, special uses, Planned Unit Developments, zoning ordinance amendments, and subdivisions.

Members & Terms

  • Hiren Patel, Chairperson (expires 2029)
  • Terry Walloch, Vice-Chair (expires 2024)
  • Jason Wurtz (expires 2025)
  • Nimish Jani (expires 2026)
  • Brian Boos (expires 2027)
  • Lydia Galante (expires 2028)
  • Joseph Lewis (expires 2030)

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas & Minutes
Visit the Agenda Center for agendas and minutes.