Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Pay by Mail: Mail your check or money order (payable to the Village of Roselle Photo Enforcement Program) in the return envelope provided. Be sure to include the payment stub from the bottom of the notice you received along with your payment. Please do not send cash.
Pay By Credit Card: A Toll Free number has been established for the Village and will be noted on the violation. Payments will be accepted between the hours of 9am – 4pm. We accept VISA and MasterCard and there is a $3.50 convenience fee for the service. A transaction confirmation number will be provided as well as an email confirmation for your permanent records if you wish.
In person payments are not available. Pay Fine Online
a. Police officer already issued you a uniform traffic citation for the same violation (the citation issued by the police officer takes precedence over the Violation Notice);b. Vehicle or license plates were stolen and not recovered at the time of the violation;c. Vehicle was leased or rented to another party, and a written affidavit of the lessee of the vehicle and a lease agreement were submitted;d. Vehicle was an emergency vehicle or lawfully participating in a funeral procession.
Contest by Mail:• Fill in the CONTEST BY MAIL circle on the notice stub and on the self-addressed return envelope. • Enclose a letter signed by the registered owner of the vehicle setting forth facts that establish a defense. • Enclose any supporting evidence, such as affidavits, photos, state vehicle registration, official police vehicle theft/or recovery reports with the Violation Notice Number indicated. • Be certain these documents are legible and complete. • Send copies, original documents will not be returned. • Enclose all evidence to support your defense as the Hearing officer’s decision is final.• All Contest By Mail materials must be submitted using the enclosed return envelope and must be received by the Pay or Contest By Date.
Request An In-Person Hearing:• Fill in the IN PERSON HEARING circle on the return stub and on the return envelope. Mail the stub in the return envelope.• Requests will only be honored if received by the Pay or Contest By Date (within the first 21 days of the initial violation notice).
Roselle Police Department103 South Prospect Street Roselle, IL 60172
• Right Turn on Red without coming to a complete stop. You may be cited with a Red Light Violation if you fail to bring your vehicle to a complete stop before turning right when the light is red. Turning right on red, after bringing your vehicle to a complete stop, is only allowed at intersections that do not have signs prohibiting such turns. For exact wording, please check Illinois’ Rules of the Road, or visit the Secretary of State’s web site, www.cyberdriveillinois.com
• Entering an intersection after the traffic signal has turned red. Motorists already in the intersection when the signal changes to red, when waiting to turn for example, are not considered red light violators.
Illinois Secretary of State Web Site
Yes. Statistical data about Roselle's Automated Red Light Enforcement Program is published on the Village website.